Early Morning Challenges

“Before writing this blog post, I would like to take a minute and thank Saakshi for volunteering for the morning alarm(in case my real alarm gives up after its allotted 10 min time). Although I woke up all by myself, thanks to early shut down of mind and body! 😀 And Sweet Mother of Holy Beloved God! It was freezing cold. I mean, I am born and bred in Sikar, some 120km aways from my current destination, with similar temperature variation and used to feel proud that I am lucky enough to have experience both extreme hot and cold weather and rains too! Snowfall was the only thing I missed in those days.

Pilani opened my eyes to new realm of temperature extremities and humidity. Sikar is not that much humid as compared to Pilani and hence heat is dry there, I mean, sweating is tolerable and with time, I believe we have evolved to sweat very less. In Pilani, even walking as short distance as 20 meters will leave you drowning in your own sweat. I joined here in summer term, and hence cursed the Pilani heat each day until I experienced the Winter Hell and as if stars were aligned to destroy enthusiasm, my next semester after joining was going to be a winter sem. God saved us then!

Returning to the matter at hand, I woke up this morning and it was a test of my determination. Alarm went off at the right time according to digital world and I pulled my hand out to shut it off, only to feel the steep temperature gradient outside and inside my blanket! At that moment, the only thing I could think of: “Let this blanket be my coffin for today and let me sleep peacefully till next birth(morning)” That comfortable it was inside the blanket! Still I got up with my strength, passing the “determination” test considerably well. B)

Next big challenge was morning rituals! Cold water and it was foggy night, hence sun was a little late to arrive at the party. Solar water heaters were of no use and it was useless to even try to check whether there was warm water or not! 1 and half years in this oasis have left me with enough experience. Still with a steel heart and similar hands, I went about them, and finally I was already and set to leave for my daily endeavour.

Morning taught me many things, like there is always a new beginning. How so ever dark the night is, there will always be that redness in the sky indicating sunrise. All in all, it was a nice experience to wake up early for a change and I would be trying very hard to make it a daily habit just like writing this blog!

See You Later 😀

Leave a Reply

