The One with The Back Again

Hey, I am back.

I don’t even remember when I composed and published my last post. Probably in summers of 2015. A long time indeed. Well, last semester, first semester of Second Year was very eventful and time consuming. Met wonderful people, worked hard for things I valued, and then there were academics! We all know how things can be when Academics don’t always go your way. But then as a wise person has said: “Everything happens for a reason”.

Learning from our mistakes is the greatest quality homosapiens have developed over the years, and not shying away from your failure requires courage, determination and courage. There are 24 hours in a day, and if my maths is right, that is equivalent to 1440 min or 86,400 sec. We have seen this maths done before numerous times, every motivator, counsellor or some random person distributing free sermons at one point or other show us this calculation and expecting us to be in Awwww! I always presented myself as bored, because to me it was always just maths, number’s game, a trick involving big numbers and flashy words! Ha! How quickly life changes! 

Now that this semester is about to start and I am preparing my timetable, looking towards endless opportunities in front of me, plethora of hidden expectations from me, and mountain of responsibilities of future, present and reminiscence of past always haunting me and following me everywhere. But then what is life without its wonderful challenges which helps in growing a strong spine and steel nerves! “Take every challenge as opportunity and every opportunity as challenge”- said a wise man or a woman. These lines make sense now and fill me with purpose and motivation, and to work hard for me not for anyone else, as true efforts comes from within and not derived from someone else. The derived ones never last and are not as fruitful as the one found from within.

That calculation I mentioned! There is so much work to do, and some of it is going to be tough. Some times its scary, that there is so much to be done and i might be left with nothing at all in my hand. This is where calculation comes. There is so much time, all the time in the world to do a great many things, great both in quantity and quality. All we need to do is manage in a good way, prioritize better and work hard the best. The secret to accomplish anything and everything. I have always admired people who can multi-task efficiently, but there is one thing I discovered! Even computers, the most efficient machines on planets, do one thing at a time. They tend to do it quick then move on to next one, and I have admired this method of theirs. But doing exactly this way might not get things done.  So I developed a trick or more like a back-door entry to a famous concert.

Riddles apart, I developed this method of “prioritize and attention” more like “divide and conquer”. What I have started doing is, dividing work at hand in two sections, one that need to be done with precision like writing this post, or one that don’t need much attention like watching a movie (The Great Gatsby if you are interested at all 😉 ). Now one way of doing: watch the movie which is 2 hours and 22 mins long, and then write this post consuming another 1 hour or so.(I am kind of slow writer :P). Total time taken, 4 hours let us say. Another way of doing: I use the split window feature of Windows, keep the post on left as when we imagine things we tend to focus on things to our left(and when focusing i don’t want to be distracted by movie) and movie towards right(voices reach to the part of brain where they are comprehended faster through right ear and hence speakers on right too, #Subtle_Yet_Clever). So now in 2 hr and 22 min, I have successfully composed this post, watched The Great Gatsby(Awesome camera angles and story) and with time to spare I can watch the climax peacefully. Multi-Tasking actually. ^_^ 

So not stretching this post, its time to put in a higher gear, press the foot on accelerator and storm into future with endless possibilities. As they say: “Prepare for the worst and Hope for best”. This semester I will blog a lot more, mainly about “Daily General Topics” that I encounter in my day-to-day life, involving experiences, incidents, events, and someone else. 😉 I don’t know if someone will even read this, but if you do, “stay tuned” and “thank you for your precious time” is the only thing I would say.

Sayonara 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

